Chadwell Honored by FCA with the 2020 Grant Teaff Award

CONWAY, S.C.  – Coastal Carolina head coach Jamey Chadwell was honored by the Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA) with the 2020 Grant Teaff Coach of the Year Award. He along with Tom Allen of Indiana University received the award. Named after Grant Teaff, former Baylor University coach, AFCA executive director and Trustee Emeritus of the […]

Jackson Earns 2020 Walter Camp First-Team All-America Honors

Tarron Jackson Walter Camp

NEW HAVEN, Conn. – Coastal Carolina redshirt senior defensive end Tarron Jackson was named to the 2020 Walter Camp All-America first team, the Walter Camp Football Foundation announced on Thursday, Jan. 7. This is the 131st edition of the Walter Camp All-America team – the nation’s oldest All-America team. Twenty-six players were selected to the first […]

Jackson Reaps First-Team All-America Honors; Brewer Named Honorable Mention by Phil Steele

CONWAY, S.C. – A pair of Coastal Carolina University redshirt senior defensive linemen were recognized by the Phil Steele Publication for their play in 2020, as defensive end Tarron Jackson was named a first-team All-American while defensive tackle C.J. Brewer was tabbed an honorable mention All-American. Jackson has also garnered All-America recognition from the Associated Press […]

Chadwell Named a Finalist for George Munger College Coach of the Year Award

CONWAY, S.C. –  Coastal Carolina head football coach Jamey Chadwell was named one of six finalists for the George Munger College Coach of the Year Award, which is presented yearly by the Maxwell Football Club, it was announced Tuesday. Chadwell is joined as a finalist by Tom Allen (Indiana), Ryan Day (Ohio State), Luke Fickell (Cincinnati), […]